Twist Out Cancer + Stupid Cancer

Join Twist Out Cancer & Stupid Cancer for an evening of connection, art making, and story telling! Thursday, March 3rd 6:30 PM CST/ 7:30 EST – 7:30 CST/ 8:30 EST.

The first 10 to register before Thursday, February 24 will receive a Stupid Cancer journal!

Stupid Cancer helps empower everyone affected by adolescent and young adult (AYA) cancer by ending isolation and building community. We serve all members of the AYA community, including patients and survivors ages 15-39, caregivers, healthcare professionals, non-profit professionals and anyone else involved in their care. As the most underserved patient population by age, AYAs experience challenges that other patients don’t, such as social isolation, loss of independence, financial toxicity, dating & relationships, fertility and more. We connect AYAs to age appropriate programs & resources to help them Get Busy Living and Make Cancer Suck Less. Visit stupidcancer.org to learn more.

More information to come!

Twist Out Cancer + The Breast Cancer Art Project

Join Twist Out Cancer and The Breast Cancer Art Project for a collaborative Twistshop program on Sunday 01/09/22 12:00 PM CST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 5:00PM GMT
“Introduction Into Using Therapeutic Art Making within the Cancer Experience”

Jacqueline Carmody LCPC, ATR-BC will lead the group in exploring how you can utilize therapeutic art making individually, in a group setting, and with a professional. Resources on how to create your own “Creative Arts Tool Kit” will be provided, as well as an immersive therapeutic art making activity.

The Breast Cancer Art Project is an online platform for anyone affected by breast cancer to express themselves through the power of art and creativity. It aims to support emotional healing from breast cancer, reduce feelings of isolation, and improve understanding, and hopefully care and provision, around the psychological impacts of the disease. At its core is inclusivity – all art forms are welcome, from anywhere in the world, any stage of diagnosis or recovery (as well as those affected indirectly such as family and friends), women and men, and crucially any level of skill, from amateurs through to professional artists. All the art sits side by side, it is not judged, and it costs nothing to submit. You can see the artwork that’s been submitted and follow us at www.breastcancerartproject.com, and on Twitter (@artbreastcancer), Facebook (/artbreastcancer) and Instagram @breastcancerartproject

Any questions, please contact
Jackie Carmody : [email protected]
Adriana Ford :[email protected]