Events

Virtual Challah Bake
Subtitle Here

Join Twist Out Cancer, Challah for Hunger, and Dr. Beth Ricanati for a virtual Challah bake on Friday, April 3rd at 10:00 am PDT, 12:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm EST! Dr. Ricanati will be discussing the importance of ritual and establishing a routine amongst the backdrop of the pandemic. Dr. Ricanati will demonstrate her challah making recipe, while sharing how this thousand year old ritual connects to our every day self care and mental health. Participants will also have a chance to hear from Jenna Benn Shersher, Founder and CEO of Twist Out Cancer, Jacqueline Carmody, Twist Out Cancer Board Member and licensed clinical art therapist, and Rebecca Bar, Executive Director of Challah for Hunger. Upon registration, participants will be provided with a list of ingredients and a link to the zoom room.

To register please go to the Twist homepage to confirm your spot!

Register Today
Virtual Twistshops

Have you been touched by cancer? Join Twist Out Cancer’s newest program Virtual Twistshops, which are art therapy workshops led by a licensed clinical art therapist. Have you been touched by cancer? The workshop is open to everyone and held virtually on Tuesdays at 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm CDT and 2:00pm EST.
The sessions are Led by Jackie Carmody, Counselor, LCPC, ATR, BC, and Twist Out Cancer Board Member. To register please go to our homepage and sign up! Upon registration you will be provided with a zoom room link!

Register Today
Virtual Twistshop with Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center's AYA Program
For individuals touched by cancer

We are excited to partner with the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center to provide a special virtual Twistshop for members of the adolescent and young adult cancer community. This event is free to attend but will be capped to create a more intimate environment.
If you would like to attend you will need to register in advance.

Register
Our Sponsors